Posted by RockErie Music Awards on May 26, 2016

The results are finally in: Five RockErie Music Awards winners and other local bands have been chosen to perform on stage during this year’s Roar on the Shore, July 13-17.

The REMA concerts, most of which will take place on the Erie Times-News Showcase stage at Perry Square, are:

Refuge, REMA winner for cover/tribute, will perform July 13, 6 to 7:30 p.m.

The Ralph Chamberlain Jr. Band, REMA winner for country, will perform July 14, 5:30 to 7 p.m.

Six Years After, a REMA finalist for rock, will perform July 15, 3:30 to 5 p.m.

Waiting For Never, REMA winner for metal, will perform July 15, 5:30 to 7 p.m.

Anthems of Apathy will perform July 16, 1 to 2 p.m.

Radio Age will perform July 16, 2:30 to 4 p.m.

The Riffriders, REMA winner for Album of the Year, will perform July 16, 4:30 to 6 p.m.

First to Eleven, REMA winner for Song of the Year, will open for headliner Quiet Riot on July 16, 6:30 to 7:30 p.m., on the main stage.

The rest of the REMA winners will be announced during an awards event on July 16, starting at noon, on the Erie Times-News Showcase stage.

Click Here to continue reading the showcase article

Finalists for 2016 are:

Delaware Gap
Jack Stevenson
Seann Clark and Brenna Bone

Jack’s Mom
Six Year Stretch

Jeff Fetterman Band
Ron Yarosz and the Vehicle
The Riff Riders

Bourbon Straight
Ralph Chamberlain Jr. Band

Next of Kin
Ruby Port

Hip Hop
C. Brown
Rythem Ink
Yung Skola

Slaughter in The Meridian
The Light In The Dark
Waiting For Never

New Artist
Matt Breezy
Yung Skola

Oh No! It’s Mustard Gas!
Till the End

R & B
Honey Bee
Lake City Fresh

First to Eleven
Six Years After
Special Guest

individual categories
Dusty Textor (Next of Kin)
Jassen Wilber (Ron Yarosz and the Vehicle)
Kris Corona (Special Guest, LEC)

Charlie Root (First to Eleven)
Joe Salorino (Ruby Port)
Mike Russell (Jackson Station)

Essential Player
Nick Liberatore (Six Years After)
Otis James (The Riff Riders)
Ron Yarosz (Ron Yarosz and the Vehicle)

Bill Krasinski (Next of Kin)
Steve Mischler (Six Years After)
Tony Ferrara (The Groove)

Dale Zimmerman (Ruby Port)
Scott Meier (Jackson Station)

Adam Holquist (The LEC, onewayness, Human Flux)
Jim Laughlin (Jackson Station)
Ron Yarosz (Ron Yarosz and the Vehicle)

Female Vocals
Brenna Nicole Bone
Brittany Morton (The Groove, Honey Bee)
Jessi Lenea (Ruby Port)

Male Vocals:
Jack Stevenson (Jackson Station)
Mike Mannarino (Next of Kin)
Paul Yoculan (Ruby Port)

Song of the Year:
“Just Pretend” – First to Eleven
“Rewind”, Who Dat Peez
“Shadows”, Six Years After
“Whole Again”, The Lower Eastside Connection

Album of the Year:
“Aaron Forsyth and the Rebel Souls”, Aaron Forsyth and the Rebel Souls
“Hit the Road”, The RiffRiders
“Hydra”, Rythem Ink
“One More Nail”, Sean-Patrick and the Newgrass Revolution

« Back to news


pid     brew-brothers     Budweiser-Logo-2015    logo   realaudio-logo   LOGO-BREWERIE  cropped-dynamic-sounds-djs1   logo-blackjax   NDC New Logo board (1)